Mystic Dreamers

Mystic Dreamers

Book - 1999
Rate this:
For over a decade, Rosanne Bittner has enchanted her readers with tales of adventure and romance in the times before the White Man settled the West. Now, in the tradition of Kathleen O'Neal Gear and W. Michael Gear, the bestselling author of Song of the Wolf and the Savage Destiny Indian series turns her hand to historical fiction with a wonderful new story of Native America sure to capture you and carry you on an adventure of love and hate, good and evil, life and death.

In 1833, Star Dancer, a Sichangu (Brul#65533; Sioux), is promised in marriage to Stalking Wolf, an Oglala warrior whom she has never met. What begins as a loveless union develops into a moving story of a man and a woman led by powers beyond their control. Dreams, visions, and mystic experiences fill this provocative love story that launches a saga about the Lakota and their first meeting with the White Man.
Publisher: New York : Tom Doherty Associates, 1999
Edition: 1st ed. --
ISBN: 9780312865115
0312865112
Branch Call Number: FIC/BIT 4565fi 1

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at BPL.

Try searching for Mystic Dreamers to see if BPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top