Eva's Eye

Eva's Eye

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
7
Rate this:
Investigating the murder of a man who had been missing for months, Inspector Sejer and his team discover that his death is linked to the murder of a prostitute and to Eva, a struggling artist who holds the key to solving both murders.
Publisher: Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2012
Edition: First U.S. edition
ISBN: 9780547738758
Branch Call Number: FIC FOSSU K
Additional Contributors: Fossum, Karin 1954-
Anderson, James

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
maipenrai
Dec 11, 2016

In the Darkness (2012)
(Eva's Eye)
(The first book in the Inspector Sejer series)

b
bisbiglio
Jun 18, 2016

I found myself going around scared for days after I read this.

h
homermayor
Feb 17, 2016

Also published as "In the Darkness"

CMLibrary_csmith Feb 07, 2016

Fans of Norwegian and Scandinavian authors will love this mystery! The first mystery featuring Inspector Sejer, this is a thrilling mystery that will keep you interested from start to finish.

t
taffy73
Mar 26, 2014

for fossum fans evas eye is the same book as in the darkness

ChristchurchLib Mar 09, 2014

"Norwegian police inspector Konrad Sejer, a reserved and thoughtful man, finds it odd that he has two homicide cases in a small town that usually has none. Both victims -- a family man and a call girl -- died within days of each other, and both have a connection to a divorced mother named Eva, who scrapes a living together by selling the occasional painting. Though Eva's Eye is the 1st Inspector Sejer novel written by author Karin Fossum, who's known as Norway's Queen of Crime, eight later books in the series have already been published in English. If you like psychologically rich, well-paced tales like those by Sophie Hannah, you'll want to give Fossum's work a try; this "tour de force" (Kirkus Reviews) is a great place to start." http://www.libraryaware.com/996/NewsletterIssues/ViewIssue/4e094271-7a6c-4526-9ef2-415c153c18ca?postId=18927596-1a79-4a5f-8a46-86587c18fccf

j
JWRenkema
Sep 15, 2013

I really enjoyed this book. It is an easy read in which detective Seyer reminds me a little of Wallender, the famous Swedish detective brought to life by Henning Mankell.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top