Where Trust Lies

Where Trust Lies

eBook - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"After teaching in a 1920s mining town in western Canada, Beth Thatcher no longer feels at home among her wealthy family in the East, and her heart is torn between two very different worlds"--
Publisher: Minneapolis, Minnesota :, Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group,, [2015]
ISBN: 9781441265364
Characteristics: c
Additional Contributors: Logan, Laurel Oke

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Nov 02, 2020

I found that Where Trust Lies was not nearly as enjoyable as Where Courage Calls. I was hoping to get back to Coal valley and was really disappointed when it was just about Beths family. I also think it was sort of depressing, and was very boring for a long time, nothing really happened until 3/4s the way through. I am hoping that the third one is better :(

bibliosara Mar 29, 2019

Where Trust Lies is the second book of the Okes' "Return to the Canadian West" series. We follow our charming and compassionate heroine, Beth Thatcher, as she returns to her family for a summer abroad before - hopefully - returning to Coal Valley. The journey makes her question her relationship with Jack/Jarrick Thornton, but it does provide her a chance to grow closer to her sisters and mother. The women face small and large challenges, culminating in a terrible incident that proves trust can easily be misplaced. With all of the adventure, human insight, artistic settings, and honest observations that only Oke can bring, Where Trust Lies is a wonderful sequel that will soon be claiming its' place on my bookshelf. A love story in more than one way, this novel is one that will leave feeling hopeful and satisfied, while at the same time making you want to draw your loved ones a little closer.

Jan 20, 2019

I give this book a star rating of 5. I truly enjoy Mrs. Oke's writing. Her stories are so alive and full of warmth. CJ

Dec 20, 2016

I did like the first book in this series, (Where Courage Calls) but did not care for this book. To me it was kind of on the depressing side. A lot of strife in most of the relationships . I didn't see a lot of positives in this book other than depending on God through all the conflict.

Aug 24, 2015

Janette Oke along with her daughter Laurel Oke Logan did a wonderful job writing this sequel. The writers are skilled at developing loveable characters and an interesting plot. The setting is described in detail, and the reader feels drawn to the events the Thatcher family experiences. This book is well worth the time.

Ricekrispies94 Jun 05, 2015

Love this book! Can't wait for the next one in the series!

May 08, 2015

I really like this book. And the series. The new book is called
Where Hope Prevails! Comes out August 1;()

Mar 06, 2015

I can not get out to return this book today. My neighborhood is a solid sheet of ice. I will be able to return the book on Monday due to weather conditions beyond my control. Please do not consider this over due. Thank you.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at BPL

To Top