Little White Lies

Little White Lies

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
1
1
Eighteen-year-old Sawyer accepts her estranged grandmother's bribe to live with her for a year, participate in the debutante season and ball, and possibly meet the father she has never known.
Publisher: Los Angeles, CA :, Freeform Books,, 2018
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781368014137
Branch Call Number: FIC BARNE J

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
s
shayshortt
Nov 10, 2018

If you’re a fan of Barnes’ Naturals series, or The Fixer, Little White Lies offers more in that same vein, fully of twisty mysteries, interesting characters, and punchy dialogue. Honestly, for the most part Little White Lies felt like it worked well as a standalone, so I am curious to see how the planned series will continue from this point, though there are a couple of obvious loose threads to work with. There was one final reveal that didn’t sit particularly well with me, and I’ll have to decide if it is a deal breaker for continuing to read, or if I want to see how Barnes revisits this plot point going forward. When it comes to Barnes, I know that nothing is really settled until the final book, and everything you think you know can turn out to be wrong.

OPL_KrisC Oct 12, 2018

A dramatic and engrossing contemporary young adult book that includes numerous twists and turns that will keep you guessing. The mystery draws you in and won't let go. For fans of Gilmore Girls, Pretty Little Liars and Gossip Girl.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
OPL_KrisC Oct 12, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Quotes

Add a Quote
s
shayshortt
Nov 10, 2018

This isn’t a fairy tale, sister dear…This is a revenge story, and it’s going to be epic.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top