Perfect Crime (A DI Callanach Crime Thriller, Book 5)

Perfect Crime (A DI Callanach Crime Thriller, Book 5)

Book - 2019
Rate this:
Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable...

Stephen Berry is about to jump off a bridge until a suicide prevention counsellor stops him. A week later, Stephen is dead. Found at the bottom of a cliff, DI Luc Callanach and DCI Ava Turner are drafted in to investigate whether he jumped or whether he was pushed...

As they dig deeper, more would-be suicides roll in: a woman found dead in a bath; a man violently electrocuted. But these are carefully curated deaths - nothing like the impulsive suicide attempts they've been made out to be.

Little do Callanach and Turner know how close their perpetrator is as, across Edinburgh, a violent and psychopathic killer gains more confidence with every life he takes...

An unstoppable crime thriller from the #1 bestseller. The perfect read for fans of Karin Slaughter and M. J. Arlidge.

What others are saying about Perfect Crime:

'This is one of the best crime fiction series out there... Helen Fields always delivers gripping, compelling, thrilling and tense stories full of intriguing characters.' Reader review

'Addictive, absorbing and absolutely page turning, the fifth book in the DI Callanach crime thriller series lives up to its name... I haven't read any of the previous books in this series, but that didn't matter, it reads perfectly as a standalone.' Reader review

'Perfect Crime is exciting and shocking in equal measures. Old foes return, new psychopaths are introduced, and there's a bit of personal stuff going on too. This is easily one of the best police procedural/crime series around.' Reader review

'This series of books are just fantastic. They are dark, creepy, addictive and I can't recommend them highly enough.' Reader review

'Highly recommended' James Oswald, author of the Inspector McLean series

'Deliciously dark and gritty' Caroline Mitchell, author of the DI Amy Winter Thriller series

Publisher: Canada :, HarperCollins Publishers,, 2019
ISBN: 9780008275211
Branch Call Number: ON ORDER 2018

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top