Code Name: Lise

Code Name: Lise

The True Story of the Woman Who Became WWII's Most Highly Decorated Spy

Book - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
"The extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II--perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Boys in the Boat, and Code Girls."--Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York :, Gallery Books,, 2019
Edition: First Gallery Books hardcover edition
ISBN: 9781501198656
Branch Call Number: 940.548641092 ODE-L

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
tomato Apr 02, 2019

Wonderful book about the woman who was WWll''s most highly decorated spy. I had never heard of this Odette, but the author makes the entire story come alive! It reads like a cracking good spy novel, but it's all true.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top