Never Evers

Never Evers

eBook - 2018
Rate this:
For fans of Jacky Ha-Ha and Disney Channel's Girl Meets World, this hilarious, tween-friendly story about a middle school ski trip is full of friendship, crushes, and the mishaps and misunderstandings that are bound to occur in seventh grade! An Amazon Best Book of December 2018! Thirteen-year-old Mouse is pretty sure her life is totally over. Now that she's been kicked out of ballet school, she has to go on her new school's ski trip basically knowing no one. Well, except too-cool-for-school Keira and Crazy Connie-May (and her adorable hamster, Mr. Jambon). Meanwhile, Jack's life is just about to begin. He's on the way to the slopes with his school too, and all he can think about is how to successfully get his first kiss. But with new friends by her side, Mouse has more fun skiing and building igloos than she expected. And when Jack catches Mouse's eye in the at the ski resort, he's smitten. All's well--that is, until mega pop star Roland arrives on the scene and sets his sights on Mouse, too! A week in the snow is about to get complicated. . . . "The entwined stories are brilliantly paced...[and] riotously funny...under, around, and through the laughs, there are questions (and answers!) about friendship, image, and forgiveness, for others and for oneself." --Booklist (starred review) "Filled with awkward misunderstandings, mistaken identities, and missed opportunities...this is adolescent drama at its best." --Kirkus Reviews
Publisher: [S.l.]: Random House Children's Books, 2018
ISBN: 9781524701833
Characteristics: c
Additional Contributors: Ellen, Tom
cloudLibrary

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top