The Last Emperox

The Last Emperox

Book - 2020
Rate this:
PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: THE CONSUMING FIRE, ISBN 9780765388971.Praise for The Consuming Fire Another fast-paced romp through Scalzi's imagination, bearing hallmarks of his humorous slant on sf tropes." - Library Journal Praise for The Collapsing Empire "Provocative and unexpected." - The Wall Street Journal "Scalzi has constructed a thrilling novel so in tune with the flow of politics that it would feel relevant at almost any time." - Entertainment Weekly, Grade B+ "Scalzi builds a fascinating new interstellar civilization in order to destroy it. . . . amusing escapism full of guts and brains." - Ars Technica "Scalzi mixes science, history, and politics with sharp action and intriguing characters. Readers will be thrilled to take another wild ride across the universe with the author of the "Old Man's War" series." - Library Journal, starred review "Fans of Game of Thrones and Dune will enjoy this bawdy, brutal, and brilliant political adventure" - Booklist "Scalzi continues to be almost insufferably good at his brand of fun but think-y sci-fi adventure." - Kirkus Reviews Praise for John Scalzi "As much as Scalzi has the scientific creativity of Michael Crichton, he also has the procedural chops of a Stephen J. Cannell to craft a whodunit with buddy-cop charm and suspects aplenty-most of them in someone else's body." - USA Today on Lock In "If anyone stands at the core of the American science fiction tradition at the moment, it is Scalzi." - The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction, Third Edition
Publisher: Canada :, Tom Doherty Associates,, 2020
ISBN: 9780765389169
Branch Call Number: ON ORDER 2019

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top