Book - 1993
Rate this:
Part of a series providing comprehensive coverage of the life and works of great composers, this revised edition focuses on Gioacchino Rossini and is suitable for musicians, students and the general reader alike. Drawing on new biographical and musicological material, the author examines Rossini's entire operatic output of 39 operas, his choral works and the vocal and solo piano music written during the last decade of his life. Rossini's complex personality, his relations with many leading musicians of the 19th century and his influence and reputation are fully discussed. The book also contains an updated bibliography.
Publisher: London : Dent, 1993
Edition: Rev. ed
ISBN: 9780460861038
Branch Call Number: 780.92/ROSO


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at BPL

To Top