Completed Shelf: Recently Added

smurglet

 Recent Activity

s
smurglet added a title to their For later shelf Jul 17 2018
"From the daughter of Ghostbusters star Harold Ramis comes a hilarious and heartwarming account of his life, work, and legacy. Most of us know Harold Ramis as the filmmaker and actor who brought warmth and humor to the big screen in classics like...
s
smurglet added a title to their For later shelf Jul 13 2018
"As a deadly cancer spread inside her brain, leading neuroscientist Barbara Lipska was plunged into madness--only to miraculously survive with her memories intact. In the tradition of My Stroke of Insight and Brain on Fire, this powerful memoir...
s
smurglet added a title to their For later shelf Jun 04 2018
Draws on diaries, letters, and family interviews to discuss the lesser-known achievements and scientific insights of the Nobel Prize-winning scientist, documenting how she was compromised by the prejudices of a male-dominated society.
s
smurglet added a title to their For later shelf Jun 04 2018
Anyone who ever wished as a child to meet Willy Wonka or hang out with the BFG will be fascinated to learn in this engrossing, authorized biography of the late Roald Dahl that his own life was far, far more strange than even his fiction. Twenty...
s
smurglet added a title to their For later shelf Jun 04 2018
"The untold and inspiring story of Eric Liddell, hero of Chariots of Fire, from his Olympic victory to his missionary work in China to his last, brave days in a Japanese work camp during WWII. Most people will know Eric Liddell as an Olympic gold...
[]
[]
To Top